untitled

when i’m brave i shall wear desire
on my sleeve. little notes all over
my clothes, or perhaps
instead of them

declaring whose arms i want
admittance into,
which knuckle would fit best
against the cave of my collarbone,
whose navel i wish to fill with secrets,
whose lashes, whose elbows,
what nape and what brows.

when we are all naked, we’ll flaunt
our garments of honest desire
and constitute our lovers
in so many parts of so many people

enmeshed and woven,
letting ourselves take, and be taken.

5 responses to “untitled

  1. But now I must have clothes that keep me hidden
    and curb my proactive tendencies
    and set a good example for the children.
    But maybe I ought to practice a little now?
    So people who know me are not too shocked and surprised
    When suddenly I become brave?

  2. Haha, K, trust you to come up with a witty, “proactive” response like this! It’s a great final stanza 🙂

  3. Oh, all credit to Jenny Joseph.

  4. beautiful, all of them, as always. I came here hoping for a single entry and was thrilled to read them all. what a treat. Thanks! I loved this one the best.

Leave a Reply

