Read, please

I don’t often post links. In fact I can’t recall the last time I posted a random link and asked people to read. But this one demands it. No, that isn’t right. It does no demanding at all. It simply lies in a corner of a busy news site, unread, ignored and very, very still.

Bihar: http://www.ndtv.com/convergence/ndtv/showcolumns.aspx?id=COLEN20080066718

5 responses to “Read, please

  1. Lovely article. Thanks for mining and linking.

    Hmm, welcome.

  2. The scale of the disaster and the neglect are appalling. Some people are however doing something about it. Thanks for posting this. And a nice change, a dose of reality, perhaps, for a reporter whose time is probably wasted in conjuring paragraphs of palatable prose to disguise ordinary stories.

    Yes. The rare, sensitive reporter is indeed a relief.

  3. Thanks for the link. That was heart-rending.

    You have a great blog btw.

    Best wishes,
    Mamatha

    Welcome here! And thank you for the kind words. Do you blog too?

  4. No, I don’t 😦

    Why 😦 ?

  5. I can’t write, at least not as well as you.

    Came by to see if you had any new posts. I thought I could never undertstand poetry and they never really made much sense to me. But yours, my friend, are so evocative and I think I get it now why some people love it. You really have a way with words.

    Please do blog often.

Leave a Reply

