Tawang in pictures

My last post triggered a small bout of nostalgia and I went climbing over hillocks of unorganised photographs and scans on the storage disk, looking for old pictures from Tawang, Arunachal Pradesh. Here are some that I found. (Bad scans, poor color correction, please excuse!)

Pangkang Teng Tso

Ei (grandmother) at Thrillum village, Tawang

Chorten at Gorsam

Man and child at Gorsam

Chestnut-headed sparrows, Zemithang

More as and when I find them.

3 responses to “Tawang in pictures

  1. Oh my god.. these are BRILLIANT!!!

    The first one especially… I’m absolutely entranced..

  2. Sneha: Thank you!

  3. Lovely pictures .. post some more

Leave a Reply

